L’Oreal Lumi Magique Primer 

So.. I’m aware that I’ve been super delayed on trying this primer. In fact definitely over 6 months delayed if not longer. I was so hesitant about trying this primer because I thought it wasn’t going to be as good as everybody claimed and eventually I gave in and decided to try it for myself. I knew I wouldn’t know whether I did like it or if I didn’t unless I gave it a go. I picked it up last month and I’ve been giving it a fair trial to see whether it’s that good. 

I don’t always wear primers as my foundation generally stays put and if I do wear them it’ll be in my T zone. However, as I’ve been trying this I’ve been applying it across the whole of my face and waiting for it to dry before applying further products. It comes out so white, it’s really brightening and highlighting. In fact it shocked me when I first went to apply it as I thought I’d picked up an unusual looking highlighter. 

To apply I just rub it against my fingers and distribute it across my face by massaging it and gently patting it in. It’s incredibly soft and don’t feel like a drugstore primer at all. It doesn’t need much work at all to blend in and it dries quickly too. However, my favourite thing about this is that it makes my skin feel so cool and soft. Whenever I apply this it always leaves me feeling like I’ve been wearing a sheet mask. It’s incredible for moisture too. 

Do I think that it makes my makeup last longer? Eh, I never really see a difference. Personally I think and actually know I can wear makeup and not apply this primer. I don’t think it makes my makeup last longer at all.

Do I think this makes my makeup look glowy and dewy? Absolutely! I always feel so highlighted and dewy when I wear this under my makeup. It leaves this beautiful glow under the foundation and I always have compliments when I wear this. So then yes, I’ll possible repurchase this for when I really want a glowing and highlighted look. 

Let me know your favourite primers and check out my social media: 

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan

Use my discount code bethdavies20 for 20% off at http://www.coconut-lane.com 

With love, Beth x 

Leave a comment