Why You Should Read Harry Potter

During the summer I read all 7 Harry Potter books for the first time since I was a child. Even at 21 years old they didn’t fail me, in fact I was so captivated by the story that I was reading them so fast. The minute I picked one up I couldn’t put it down and before long I was half way through the book regretting reading them too fast. 

I honestly believe that everybody should experience reading the Harry Potter books, especially if you were never keen on the movies. The movies and books are similar don’t get me wrong but there is much more of a story in each book. There are things you find out in the books that you’re never told of in the movies. 

Not only that, they’re such fun reads and just brings you straight back to your childhood. For me, I wanted something that I could continue to read across a series and fall in love with the characters. This series just done it for me. Admittedly, I’ve been a big fan of Harry Potter ever since the first movie was realeased. 

It’s fun, imaginative and J.K Rowling created a story that will be forever known and loved by generations of children and adults. 

Twitter: @_bbbethan

Instagram: @_bbbbethan 

With love, Beth x 

Leave a comment