The Addams Family Musical 

This past Sunday afternoon I had 2 tickets to visit the Wales Millennium Center to watch The Addams Family Musical. It’s probably been the best decision I’ve made in weeks and I’m so pleased with picking this musical to see with Mum who has never been to a show before! 

I’ve been an avid fan of The Addams Family for as long as I can remember and when I found out that there was a musical I couldn’t wait to go. I wasn’t sure if I’d actually be able to see it due to my trip to New York but since I’m back I knew I wanted to go and I was determined. 

My main reason for wanting to see this show specifically was 1. Because I love the story, movies and TV series. 2. Carrie Fletcher is one of my favourite Youtubers/Authors and the sister of Tom Fletcher from my favourite band, McFly. 


The performance was outstanding and I especially loved that it was based when Wednesday was a lot older. The actors played the roles so well and I was so impressed with Samantha Womack as before I went I couldn’t stop picturing her as Ronnie Mitchell. It was a mixture of emotions and I felt like I couldn’t take my eyes off it for the whole show. The humour was dark but so funny and it had such a different twist to it than the movies/TV series.

It’s been my favourite musical so far and I couldn’t recommend it enough. 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

With love, Beth x 

Leave a Reply

