USA Beauty Haul

As you know, I recently spent 4 weeks in America and whilst there, I obviously bought some makeup. I did try and pick items up that I couldn’t get in the UK or that are cheaper in America than the U.K. I only picked up a few things, simply because I’m not a millionaire and almost all of these things I had planned to purchase before I went.

 
Firstly, the biggest item that I purchased is the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette, which I got from Sephora for $45. I’ve had my eye on this palette for SO LONG. So yes, I’m aware that Im super delayed at getting this. Until a few months ago I hadn’t even thought about getting it since I thought i had a lot of the same shades in other palettes, however when I swatched it in store I couldn’t get over how soft and gentle the shades are and how the pigment blew me away. I haven’t ever tried anything from ABH before so I thought this would be a good time to trial and test the products. I’m over the moon with the palette and can’t wait to test it out to its full potential. 
I also got the Urban Decay De-Slick Oil Control setting spray. I loved the Urban Decay All Nighter setting spray so I jumped at the chance of trying out this one. I do get very oily throughout the day and I’m hoping that this changes the way my makeup looks and sits on my skin. I did purchase a travel size and this was around $13.

The hype of this product has been around for so long now and I just knew I had to get it. So when I saw it in Target I didn’t hesitate to purchase it. The Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer has been an absolute storm in beauty and everybody talks about how amazing it is, especially the scent. This was around $14 dollars and having only tried it twice, I can’t give a full review but I can say that the smell is gorgeous.  


Just like the bronzer, I just had to try one of the Wet N Wild blushes, I got a shade that is a coral tone as I find that it compliments my skin well, especially with a tan. I honestly don’t remember the price of this product but it was definitely lower than $5 and again, I’m yet to try this as I wasn’t wearing makeup during my time in America. 


I also come across Elf Brushes at $3/$4 a piece. I know these can be purchased in the U.K. but I couldn’t help but purchase some due to the pricing of these. I bought an angled foundation brush that I’ll use for highlighter and concealer. The other is a fluffy contour brush, but can also be used for other products. These brushes are super soft and apply makeup generously and comfortably. 

Finally, I was desperate to pick up something from Tarte and I especially wanted the Tarte Shape Tape. However, I went to so many Sephora’s and I still couldn’t find a store that sold it. Instead, I went ahead and purchase the Tarteist Pro Glow To Go palette. This is just a 3 pan contour and highlight palette. I do want the larger contour and highlight palette but I didn’t want to spend the money if I didn’t like it. I opted for the smaller palette that has 2 highlight shades and 1 contour/bronzer. The bronzer/contour is quite dark and I thought it would look like mud on my face but fortunately it doesn’t at all. It blends amazing and I can’t wait to use this repeatedly to give it a proper trial. I got this in the till section so I’m unsure about the pricr, approximately between $15 – $20. 

Let me know if you want reviews on any of these products! 

Twitter @bbbethan

Instgram @bbbbethan 

With love, Beth x 

One thought on “USA Beauty Haul

Leave a Reply

