How to: Beach Waves

I love a beach wave look throughout the summer, especially when I’ve used no heat to create such a pretty and easy style for the hot days. I know a lot of people use a curling wand or straightener to do these waves but I can’t seem to achieve this look just as I want too when I do use either a wand or straightener.

However, I really enjoy creating this look by French braiding my hair the morning before, sleeping on them and then taking them out when needed.


Once I’ve taken the braids out I’ll start by running through a pea sized amount of Moroccan Oil through my hair, mostly aiming it for the tips as I find that it can make my roots look greasy. I’ll then continue with combing my fingers through my hair to separate the curls and use a bit of dry shampoo to add texture to my hair. I find using dry shampoo let’s it to stay longer and sit nicer too! That’s pretty much all I do and if I find them dropping throughout the day, I’ll maybe add a little mouse or hairspray to give more volume and tidy it up a bit but generally it doesn’t drop.

That’s exactly how I style my hair to create beach waves! Check out my social media:

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan

With love, Beth x

One thought on “How to: Beach Waves

Leave a Reply

