Summer Nail Colours

Summer is here and although I don’t always pain my nails, when I do I like to pick seasonal shades. In the spring I tend to wear a lot of pastel colours and I do again for the summer but usually I like to include a lot of pinks and nudes throughout the summer more than most colours. This summer I’ve definitely mixed it up a bit and I’ve been reaching for shades that I never usually do. 

Buying nail varnish is normally the last thing I ever do. I rarely by nail varnishes, nails just aren’t my thing. I do like to update them once/maybe twice a year though because nail varnishes do expire just like all beauty products. I have several in my collection that I reach for throughout the summer and these are what I’ve been enjoying this year! 

Barry M Speedy Quick Dry shade in number 27 (the name has worn away, sorry!). It’s a pastel purple shad but looks beautiful and summer, especially gorgeous with a tan. 

Barry M Nail Paint in 272 Shocking Pink. It’s a very bright barbie pink and I’ve just enjoyed feeling a bit more brighter when the sun’s out. 

Barry M Nail Paint in 262 Bight Red. This is the brightest red nail varnish I’ve ever bought and worn and I bloody love it. I especially love wearing it when an all black dress and heels (not sure why, just feels glamorous). 

NAILSINC Gel Effect in Porchester Square. This is a very neutral nude shade and that’s basically all it is. I like the finish it gives and I find it’s long lasting and not that easy to chip. 

Missguided nail varnish in Misstique. A very dark teal shade but at the same time, in different angles does look bright. It’s got a lovely long-wearing finish and isn’t matte which is what I like most. 

What have been your favourites? 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

With love, Beth x 

One thought on “Summer Nail Colours

Leave a Reply

