Tanya Burr Cosmetics: My Escape Palette

Tanya Burr has been one of my favourite beauty youtubers since forever. She creates these beautiful, soft and effortless looks that at the so flattering. She truly is beautiful and I just find all of her tutorial so easy to follow. A few years ago when I found out she had released her own makeup line I jumped at the chance to try some of her products. I especially love the lipgloss in Lunch Date and the Galaxy Eye Palette but she is released a small collection recently and I totally fell in love with the My Escape palette. In particular, the kahki shade. So I bought it and tested it out by creating this smokey look using the quad and decided to give you my review! 

Firstly, the shades are gorgeous. It comes with 4 shades, 2 matte and 2 shimmery. The shades start with a shimmery beige (new perspective), a kahki green shimmer (wild jungle), a matte brown with grey undertones (tree tops) and a matte darker grey (master plan). 

Truthfully, the shades are lovely but I wish the beige was a white matte shade instead. I like to start my eye looks using a matte white or bone shade all over the lid for a base and new perspective just wouldn’t work since it has too much shimmer. It’s a lovely inner corner highlight but I like to use just one palette that I can create easy and different looks with, but I had to dip into another palette for a matte. 

I also like to start with a lighter transition shade and this palette doesn’t have that. I ended up using the Too Faced Sweet Peach palette for a long transition shade before going back into the Tanya Burr palette with tree tops. 


I started with a bone shade across the lid to set down the concealer. I went in with a pale pink toned shad in the crease and then packed on wild jungle (kahki shade) across the lid. I used tree tops in the crease and only went half way across, mainly focusing on the outer corner and constantly building it. I used clean brushes to continue to blend and then went back in with wild jungle to intensify the colour. I finished with using master plan on the outta corner and swiping it along the lower lash line. 


The shadows are pigmented and incredibly buildable. They do have massive fall-out though so I recommend doing the eye look first as it’s easier to clean up. However, this palette is wonderful and the price is outstanding (£5.99 in Superdrug and on Feel Unique). I recommend this palette highly and I’m eager to test more of her products. 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

With love, Beth x 

5 thoughts on “Tanya Burr Cosmetics: My Escape Palette

Leave a Reply

