Book Review: The Break Down

A few months ago I read the novel Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris and loved with. So, for my birthday Megan bought me the newest novel by B.A. Paris called The Break Down. I’ve finally had the chance to read it and I will say, it didn’t disappoint. 

After Cass’s mum died young, after being diagnosed with Early On-Set Dementia at 44, she was finally getting her life back together. She got herself a teaching job, married a wonderful man and everything started was perfect. Until, she began to forget things, appointments she had made and things to do. On a summer night the murder of a woman close to their home started to spook her, this is when things take a turn for the worse. 

I loved this book, this may seem weird but I actually was so interested in it, it gave me the shakes. It was brilliant, I’ve said it before and I’ll probably say it again and again, B.A. Paris is an outstanding author! She literally just knows what the reader wants from a thriller. I loved it so much that I know I’ll re-read this book.

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

With love, Beth x 

Leave a Reply

