Summer Makeup Look

Summer is here! I love doing seasons makeup looks for you guys and now the time has come for my summer makeup look. 

During summer I love a very natural, bronzed look. I don’t use a lot of blushes or highlight at all either. Everything is very soft and neutral which I love for this time of year. 

I never want to feel like I’m wearing loads of makeup when I’m in the heat. I find that it melts off my face and makes me feel more hot and sweaty than I feel necessary. I hope you like this look, enjoy!

Base: 

Firstly, I started with the Revlon ColourStay Foundation and mixed it with the Stilla Aqua glow perfecting bronzer. I did this to darken the foundation because it was too light for me. 

For concealer I used the Maybelline Fit Me for any blemishes and then the Bourjois Radiance Reveal concealer under my eyes to highlight.  Then I set all of this using the Maybelline Super Stay power but only in the places I’ve concealed so I still have that nice glow coming through. 

I used only one palette for the rest of my base, the Tanya Burr Rosy Cheek Palette. I bronzed my forehead, cheeks and under my jaw line with this bronzer and added more than usual to look extra summery and tan. I lightly put the blush from the palette on the apples of my cheek (very light, it’s super pigmented) and then dusted the highlight on the high points of my face. I used my beauty sponge to buff everything out and look flawless. 

For eyes I only used the bronzer shade from the Tanya Burr palette. I started in the crease and then dusted it all over my lid. I used the highlight for my inner corner and finished with the Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara.

For my brows I went in with the BBrowbar eyebrow pencil in Indian Chocolate and only filled in the areas that needed doing. 

Lips: 

I lined my lips with the L’Oreal lip pencil in 302 and buffed it out with fingers. I then filled in my lips with the YSL Rouge Pur Couture lipstick in 218. 

There you have it! My finished look. I hope you enjoyed. Check out my social media: 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

With love, Beth x 

Leave a Reply

