Clothing Clear Out 

During the easter break I thought it would be the best time to start digging through my clothes and making decisions on what’s best to give to charity and pack up for the change of seasons. 

If I’m totally honest, I hate this part of the year. It’s ridiculous how much  clothing I keep based on how much they cost me and I barely bloody wear them. I’ve been looking through my clothes and I realised several things 1. How fortunate and grateful I am to own so many pieces of clothing. 2. How much I wish I hadn’t bought due to lack of wear in them and wishes I had donated the money to charity instead or saved it. 3. How I am so boring and I stick to the same clothes all the time and never experiment enough. 

With that in mind, I’ve had a look through my cupboards and wardrobe and packed up my winter clothes ready to go home to my parents. I had a look through and threw away my old coats that I no longer wear, jeans that don’t give or look awful and tshirts that are discoloured, ruined and old.

I then went ahead and looked at the rest of my clothes and realised I own far too many pairs of pyjamas and they’re totally unnecessary. Some I’ve owned since I was a teenager and my goodnes aren’t they old so I went ahead and threw them away too. I did make a pile just for the charity and generally I only donated shoes because the rest of my clothes that I no longer wanted really wasn’t in a suitable condition to give away. 

After doing this it made me feel so much lighter mentally. A clear out really helps to declutter your room but also to declutter your thoughts. I never realised how rewarding it to donate to charity either, there are so many people who aren’t able to go out and buy expensive things so it’s nice to know that my items are going to go a good person and someone who is deserving and grateful of these items. 

 I’m really glad that I’ve done this clear out and I urge you all to go ahead and do it too. Check out my social media: 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

With love, Beth x 

Leave a Reply

