May Favourites

May is over.. Summer is near and this will be my final monthly favourites until my return this September and I’ll upload a September favourites in October. I’ve had a really chill month, I finished my degree and I went home for a few days and I’ve really just enjoyed relaxing. I think that’s what I’ve loved most about May, the time I’ve had to just enjoy my achievements. 

Throughout the month I’ve had some pretty exciting things happen. The biggest being, I submitted my dissertation and I’ve finally finished my degree! It’s been an eventful 3 years but I’ve loved my time in Aberystwyth and I’m sure I’ll continue to love it when I return in a  few months time. I also went to an awards ceremony for the societies in Aberystwyth University and I received 3rd place for Societies Personality of the Year as well as receiving my Full Colours which are both wonderful and incredible achievements. 

However, the things I’ve mostly loved this month are actually a few beauty/makeup related things. Firstly, DEWY SKIN! I’ve brought it back and I love it. I’ve been using less power and embracing a bit of a more dewy and fresh look instead of matte and I’ve loved it. I feel so summery and just a bit more glowing. It’s really pretty and flatters my skin a lot. I’ll probably be doing this for the rest of the summer. 

The Too Faced Sweet Peach palette has been my go-to palette since I received it on my birthday last month. Matts parents bought me it and I love it. It’s the ideal palette for summer/spring and has the most gorgeous pink tones which I love. I use this non-stop and I’m very happy with it. 

I’ve been using the L’Oreal True Match foundation and I forgot how good it really is. It’s beautiful on the skin and I use this product to create my dewy looks and I cant fault it. The formula is outstanding and it doesn’t even look drugstore at all. Totally recommend! 

I also purchased a liquid highlight and I’m still testing it out, it’s the Maybelline Master Strobing liquid in light. I use it on the high points of my face and the pink tones just make my skin look beautiful. I like that it’s not sticky too! 

I’ve been testing out cream contour and although I can’t say I’ve mastered it I do like the look it gives. My makeup looks totally natural when I cream contour but the best bit is that it doesn’t feel heavy on the skin. 

Also on this list, the Freedom Brow Pomade. THIS STUFF. For only £5 it’s an absolute bargain, I wouldn’t know as I’ve never tried to ABH brow pomade but apparently it’s a dupe but for the fraction of the price.  

I’ve also been loving my minimal/no makeup days. Since I haven’t been going many places I haven’t seen the need to put a full face of makeup on. So if I’m just popping to the supermarket or to sit on the beach, I’ll basically just use skincare and the L’Oreal Lumi Maqiue primer and my skin just tools really fresh and glowy. 

Tell me what you’ve been loving & take a look at my social media: 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

With love, Beth x 

2 thoughts on “May Favourites

Leave a Reply

