Update: New Years Resolutions

At the beginning of the year I posted my New Years resolutions and I was hoping I would keep to them. I also said I would do updates throughout the year to see how they went, I have done one update already but since I’m about to head away I thought it’s best to do another now and let you all know how I’m failing miserably. 

In my last update I said that I had lost weight, had taken up a little bit of exercise and I was doing well. This time round, I’ve put on weight, the only exercise I do is walk but I do it a fair amount and generally I’m unhappy with my body. The end of my degree is near and I’ve spent 2 months stressing and being so overwhelmed with life. When I’m this stressed I’m lucky to have any food at all and if I do it’s never a good option. With that though, my degree is almost over and I’m going to be spending the whole month of May eating healthy and heading to the gym most days. Less stress eating for me! 

My social life is non-existent because all I do is work, uni work and sleep. I literally have no life.

However, I’m happy. I’m about to go on a huge adventure. Matt is without fail my biggest supporter, he encourages me to do everything I want and will do everything he can to help. He makes life easier and better. 

I feel like I deserve this trip after 3 hard years in university I’m almost done and I can’t believe how well I’ve done and that I’ve even made it. 

After this adventure I have to start adulting and let me tell you, I am not happy about that. I’m going to take the year out and decide what I want to do with my life. I’ll get a job and hopefully find my place in the world. 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

With love, Beth x 

One thought on “Update: New Years Resolutions

Leave a Reply

