Book Review: Talking As Fast As I Can

I’ve been a huge fan of Gilmore Girls for so many years and when I saw this autobiography by Lauren Graham I knew I would eventually read it. 

Lauren Graham, actress and author, was spectacular and continues to be brilliant in every role she plays. I think she’s fantastic, but do I think she wrote a goood autobiography? Absolutely not. This book is called ‘Talking as fast as I can’ (I took this as a reference to Gilmore Girls and how fast Lorelai Gilmore speaks) ‘From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls and everything in between’ (I assumed that this book would only be about Gilmore Girls season 1-7 and then whatever happened in her life between then and the new 4 episodes of Gilmore Girls.. spoiler, it wasn’t). 

I was so disappointed with this book that I couldn’t even finish it. I’m so upset with the turn out since I was so excited to read it. I was mostly dissapoinfed because of how many chapters aren’t about Gilmore Girls at all or anything to do within the middle part of her life. It’s about her upbringing and her career in acting, something that I wasn’t interested about or care for. I wanted to read about Gilmore Girls, her character, her role, what she liked and disliked, who she liked and disliked. I wanted more than just to read about her high school acting. 

Overall, disappointed and definitely don’t recommend fbuoure looking at reading about her life as a Gilmore. 

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

With love, Beth x 

Leave a Reply

