Spring Lip Colours

Spring is basically almost over and I’m pretty delayed on showing you guys what lip colours I have been wearing but if I’m honest, these colours would look just as good in the summer as well. When I think of spring I always think of very soft pretty pink shades and beiges which is what I’ve been loving this spring. 

I have three colours that I’ve been loving this season although two of them do look similar but they have different finishes. Depending on how I’m feeling or what event I’m going too I can pick between the Urban Decay Cream lipstick in Streak. The finish is actually really pretty and it does just sink into the lips leaving a beautiful subtle pink stain to the lips. This isn’t why I like wearing it though, it’s because it’s a cream finish and it isn’t matte and I love this for general daily wear. 


For when I do want a stronger matte lipstick I like the Mac lipstick in Please Me. I love to wear this with a glam statement but neutral eye look. It’s extremely long wearing and lasts all night regardless of what I’m drinking or eating. It doesn’t bleed at all and just continues to look beautiful and clean looking. 


The final product is in fact a lip pencil from L’Oreal in the shade 302 Bois De Rose. This is infact a lot darker but I think it looks lovely with a mauve eye and cheek. I mostly wear it alone because it does feel heavy on the lip but you can top it with your favourite lip gloss, I like Tanya Burr Lunch Date but this gloss can get very sticky. 

There we have my 3 favourite lip colours this season! What’s yours been? 

With love, Beth x 

2 thoughts on “Spring Lip Colours

Leave a Reply

