Matalan Wish List 

As you know I’m heading away for the whole summer and I’m going to New York. I don’t really have many summer clothes as I’ve thrown a lot away since they were old and tatty. So for the past few weeks in preparation for a big clothing shop I’ve been window shopping and browsing online at the types of things I want to buy before I head away and I thought I would show you guys. 

I first went online to Matalan which I think is extremely underrated. Before moving to Aberystwyth I never ever shopped at Matalan and now I live here I generally have no choice but to shop there since we only have 2 actual clothing shops that I like. With that in mind, I’ve found some gorgeous items for the summer and realised Matalan are really upping their game! Their items aren’t all that expensive and generally they’re such wonderful and strong material. 

I looked at the summer holiday section and found a fair few things that I like and may actually mix up. Firstly, these very pretty kaftan beach dresses (not entirely sure what to call them). These would be perfect for to throw over when you don’t want all that much sun. The white Pom Pom dress would be so cuter to wear to an evening stroll on the beach. I love how different these both are but still so pretty and flattering. 

Price: £16 check here.

 

Price: £10 check here.

Next is another dress but a slightly more casual dress for evenings with a pair of heels or day time with sandals. I love how cute and petite it looks and the colour would look beautiful with a tan. 


Priced: £12 check here

I’ve not always been the biggest lover of playsuits as I generally like them to be quite spacious and baggy but I saw this one and immediately fell in love with it. I think I’ll still get this in a bigger size and wear it as an evening outfit. 

Price: £9 check here.

I’ve been on the hunt for shorts this year but I’m quite fussy with them since I do have issues with the dreaded chub rub (thighs rubbing together). I’ve selected a few pairs that I like the look of but I think I’m going to go in store and try them before I buy them. I’m just going to see whether they’re long enough to make me feel comfortable in them. 

Price: £8 check here. 

Price: £14, check here.

Price: £4. Available in different colours, check here. 

Swim wear will be something I never ever get on with. I like to feel comfortable at all times and I’m insecure about my body and weight so it makes everything worse. I like to look for costumes and bikinis that will flatter my curves and make me feel good (doesn’t everybody). I found two swim suits that I really like the design of and hope that they flatter me. Again, I’ll go instore and try these on. 

Price: £16, check here

Price: £16, check here.

There we have my Matalan summer wish list! You should check out their website or go in store, they have some beautiful items for next to nothing. 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

With love, Beth x 

9 thoughts on “Matalan Wish List 

  1. These are all such pretty items! And they’ll be great for the summer in NYC! I’ve been to New York in the summer a few times and it gets SO hot!! Have an amazing time xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Matalan is so underrated but they really do have some great items for brilliant prices! I’ll definitely be picking up some of their summer clothes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

