Life Update

I’ve come to a point now when I know its necessary to share with you what’s been going on with my life and what is going to happen. So, if you don’t know already I’ve been studying Childhood Studies in Aberystwyth University for the past 3 years and it’s finally coming to an end. Although I’m sad to see it go as I’ve changed and become a woman I’m proud to be, I’m looking forward to a new challenge and an exciting new path to take (when I decide what that is.. more to come).

After months in fact almost a year of hard work and dedication, my dissertation has finally been completed and submitted. It was a long time coming and for the most part I did enjoy writing it but it wasn’t easy but I’m glad I got to do it. A dissertation isn’t easy at all and people really don’t express how difficult it is to write at all, the stress that comes with it is bizarre and awful and I hated those parts, However, I really enjoyed gathering the data and writing up the statement of results, it was the most enjoyable part (alongside finishing it). For those of you who are currently finishing your second year and preparing to write your dissertation, you will eventually finish it and please remember to enjoy it. This piece of work is a representation of your entire degree and you deserve to enjoy it and embrace it.

img_3034
With that, my degree is finally over! Three hard years of work, dedication and time. I’ve enjoyed my time in Aberystwyth as a student and I have grown to love and adore my little town and I can definitely see me living here, raising children and having a life. However, for now I know that this is a long shot and I have so much to do within the next few years and I can’t wait to explore this world we have and see what else I can become and achieve.

With that in mind, I’m heading to New York in 1 month. 12th June I’ll be flying to JFK and spending three months in America. I can’t wait to go! I’ll be working at a summer camp for the first few weeks and then spending some time travelling around the country and enjoying the aspects that I may never have to chance of visiting again. I’ll be scheduling posts for the months I’m away but generally I’ll be limited on social media and I’ll respond and upload as often as I can.

Since this is the end, I’ll be back in September ready prepared to write more posts and build my blog. Enjoy your summer! Check out my social media:

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan

With love, Beth x

2 thoughts on “Life Update

  1. That’s so exiting! I’d love to travel for the summer! Unfortunately I have a full time job so it’s not really possible at the moment! I’m hoping to go on lots of different trips this year though! Hope you have an amazing time! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

