Aberystwyth University Society Awards 

In January 2017 I launched a society in University called EduSoc (Education Society). EduSoc is a society that encourages all students who want to work with young children. Whether it’s teaching, nursing, author or parent. Within the also 4 months we have gained over 50 members and welcomed each of them into our little community with open arms. I have worked tirelessly to create a name for our wonderful little (big-ish..) society and on Wednesday, that was definitely shown. 

Myself, James, Roisin and Megan attended the Aberystwyth University society awards and had a lovely night. We ate, drank and celebrated the achievements of EduSoc. Throughout the night there are awards available for societies such as biggest contributors (charity and non-charity), volunteer of the year and society of the year. 

EduSoc were nominated for the following awards and here is what we won:

Best New Society: 2nd place. 

Society of the year: no place.

I was also nominated for an award and won 3rd place for societies personality of the year. Along with that, I was honoured enough to receive my full colours from Aberystwyth University which is an incredible award and I am so humbled and grateful for both of my achievements. 

As I’m now graduating I am no longer president of this wonderful society. However, I know I’ve left it to good hands. Good luck to the 2017/2018 committee. I hope to see some of you up on that stage next year. 


Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan

With love, Beth x 

Leave a Reply

