April Favourites

April has come to end which means that 1. My dissertation and end of degree is SO CLOSE. 2. I’ll be heading off to America for my 3 month adventure next next month! How exciting. Although, it does also mean that my birthday came for this year and I am officially 21 years old. 

Not going to lie but I haven’t really had many favourites at all this month. It’s been Easter break and I have spent my three weeks off writing my dissertation and finishing my final assignment. I’m also incredibly poor since payday still hasn’t made it my way yet. It’s really not been that exciting but I have a few things that I’ve been loving this month. 

Firstly, I went back to work part time! I know this isn’t something big for most but I love to work. I stopped so I could do better in my degree and I was really thankful that I done this. However, I wanted to save more money to go away with. I really enjoy the independence I have when I work and how fulfilling it feels to have completed something different to uni work. Now I’m finishing my degree I’ll actually be working all through the summer as well which makes me very happy! 

I’ve realised this month how much I really enjoy student life. Don’t get me wrong, being poor and gaining excessive amounts of weight isn’t exactly what I want in life but I do really love being a student. I love the the new knowledge I gain when I read a book and write an essay. I love the life I have in Aberystwyth and how grateful I am to go to a university in such a beautiful little town. I love how I can have the whole of Easter to myself to write my essay’s and binge watch Netflix.. How can I complain?! its definitely going to be emotional when I leave student life behind. 

I received the Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette for my birthday from Matt’s parents and I bloody love it. Firstly, it smells incredible but I really wanted it for the selection of colours that it has to offer. It has such a wide range of shades that are perfect for the summer time and as I’m only taking one eye shadow palette with me this summer, I think this is the one I’ll be travelling with! Perhaps I’ll give a proper review of my beloved palette. 

I’ve read a few books this month and I’m really loving getting back into my reading. Out of all the books I’ve read (I say all.. like 3) I really enjoyed reading A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. It was beautifully written and such an enjoyable read. Fortunately for you guys I’ve got a review up next month on this brilliant book! Look out of it. 

There we have my April faves. I know there isn’t much but generally this month has been real chill! I’m sure next months will be a bit more fun. 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

With love, Beth x 

Leave a Reply

