The Body Shop Seaweed Exfoliant

During Christmas I purchased The Body Shop Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Exfoliant as I was looking for new skincare. I think The Body Shop do fantastic skincare products and they are a go to brand for me. Their products are super affordable and really lovely to work with and since I tried their cleansing balm I was excited to try more of their different ranges.

The seaweed range is ideal for combination to oily skin, which is pretty much what my skin is. Certain days I can be completely oil free or I’ll look like a grease ball, there is no inbetween. I’ve used the seaweed moisturiser and loved it, it definitely helped to combat the oiliness in my skin so I had high hopes for this exfoliant. I’ve been using this product for over two months now around once a week for a good scrubin’ and I can definitely see benefits.

It really helped to reduce the oiliness in my t-zone which was a high plus for me. I use it once a week and doing this has helped my makeup to sit better and also my skin feels cleaner and a healthier condition. However, as good as it feels and how well it helps to make my skin look cleaner, it does no totally unclog pores which is what I wanted it for. I was looking for a product that would help to unclog and minimise my pores but I don’t feel like it does it enough for me. This is probably because I do have quite a lot of pores around my nose and chin area. For those who don’t have as much troubling skin as I do, I am sure this is ideal for you. If you’re interested take a look here to buy.

If you have any recommendations for skin care, let me know! Also be sure to take a look at my social media:

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan

Use my discount code bethdavies20 for 20% off at http://www.coconut-lane.com.

With love, B x

One thought on “The Body Shop Seaweed Exfoliant

Leave a Reply

