BirchBox Unboxing // April 2017 

My April BirchBox arrived and there is some real good products that I’m looking forward to trying. Firstly, I’ll just let you guys know that this will be my final BirchBox until October! I’m heading away for the summer and won’t have no use for these as they won’t even be delivered to me or will I have time to post about it.

So, these will probably… possibly continue in October! For now though, lets jump straight into this months box. 


We got to choose a product in this months box and for me I picked the Manna Kadar Cosmetics High Definition Powder. This retails at £27 full sized and this month we all received it as a full sized product! Which is incredible. I’ve been looking for a new powder for a while now and this powder is supposed to help you look less dewy and your makeup last a little longer! After swatching it I feel that it’s so soft and velvety, it’ll probably glide straight onto the skin. 

The second full sized product that I received was the Nip+Fab Colour Correcting Concealer in Yellow. This retails at £8.85. I think these two products alone are fantastic for the price of the BirchBox in general. I do love to colour correct using the green shade and I’ve never tried the yellow before. Apparently, yellow is used to create a more highlighted look which will be perfect for the spring/summer time! 

Next is the Polaar IcePure Gentle Scrub with Arctic Cotton. This retails at £23.50 full sized which is rather expensive, however it says to have Arctic cotton in it and this just sounds very luxurious and exciting. Apparently, Arctic cotton is super moisturising which means that the product will exfoliate and smooth out the skin.. looovely! 

I also received the Amika The Shield Style Extending Spray, retailing at £20 for a full sized product. This is supposed to be used by spraying it onto damp or dry hair before applying heat, i.e hair dryer/straightening. I do find that my hair does become very damaged if I don’t use a heat protector so I’m sure this will come in very handy. 

Finally, the last product I received was the Boija Paris Creme Moana in Fleur de Tiare, which retails at £15.90 full sized. This is supposed to be used by massaging it into dry skin. It’s pretty much a body lotion that helps with dryness and generally making your skin look and feel healthier. I don’t ever go out of my way and buy things like this but I’ll be sure to put it to the test to see whether it’s actually any use. 

There we have it! My April BirchBox. I really liked this month’s, it’s such a shame I’m missing them for the next few months. They’re like a little gift to myself. 

Check out my social media: 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

With love, Beth x 

Leave a Reply

