Rimmel Fix and Prime Spray

I have been an all time lover of the Urban Decay All-Nighter Setting Spray. Together we are in a long term committed relationship and I’ve been loving it for a very long time. However, I recently come across the Rimmel Insta Fix & Go Setting Spray which I got from Superdrug for £6.99 and I feel like I’ve been having a secret but very happy affair with it and it may continue to go on for a very long time. 

This product is a primer and setting spray which I love. I always like to apply my Maybelline Baby Primer and allow that to sink in and then spray the Rimmel Fix and Spray evenly across my face. I find that the best technique is to apply it in a cross shape in the air and let it settle onto the skin and wait for it to dry. It applies very quickly and it doesn’t make me look wet at all or overly dewy either. It really helps my makeup last a lot longer too. It doesn’t have any scent either which makes me happy since I’m not a huge fan of overly scented products at all. 

I will admit, it doesn’t beat the Urban Decay setting spray but I do think it’s a brilliant and affordable alternative in the drugstore. It’s definitely ideal for beginners and would be an excellent product for those on a budget. The biggest issue that I have with this is the spriz on the botle top, I find that it doesn’t spray enough and I have to spend a fair while ensuring that it’s applied to the whole of my face. Admittedly,  it does work better with the crossing technique but a better spritz would definitely make this the perfect product. 

Let me know whether you agree in the comments and remember to follow me on social media: 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

Use my discount code: 

bethdavies20 for 20% off at http://www.coconut-lane.com

bethandavies20 for 20% off at http://www.superpeach.co.uk (This expires 1st March 2017). 

With love, Beth x 

One thought on “Rimmel Fix and Prime Spray

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

