My Flatmates Are Cool

In September 2016 I moved into a new flat with some of my very best friends, Macaulay, Naomi and James and now it is coming to an end, I’ve realised how fantastic my flatmates really are. So, I thought I would share exactly why they’re so brilliant. 

A little insight into my friends and how we met.. Macaulay and I met almost 4 years ago during a 6 week summer university taster in Aberystwyth (where we now live) and we’ve been best friends ever since. When Macaulay moved to Aberystwyth in 2015 he moved into a flat with James and Naomi, as well as Matthew my boyfriend. Across the year I became really good friends with all of Macaulay’s flatmates and when the time came we decided that we would live together and I’m super happy we made the decision too. I really appreciate having flatmates who are my friends and who make me feel so comfortable in the place that I live. They’ve made this year so much easier and have helped to make my final year of university the best I have ever had. So, I thought I would share with you guys a few little reasons to why they are the coolest and some of my most favourite people. 

1- They are always there for me when I have been stressed, overwhelmed with university and on the verge of having a nervous breakdown. My anxiety can sometimes get the best of me and panic attacks occur, this is when these guys are running into my room to cuddle me and make me feel so much better. This is the reason I love them, because of their constant support. 

2- They love my boyfriend just as much as I do.. sometimes I wondering if they love him more than me though. 

3- They super chill. Literally all the time, sometimes after a few hours of not hearing any of them I start to wonder whether they’re still alive. They are forever so calm and understanding of everything and they don’t kick up a fuss over a bit of mess. It’s the best. 

4- They’re always ready for a takeaway. Our most asked question in the group chat is ‘fancy a takeaway?’ and we always say yes. That way when I fancy a takeaway but don’t want to feel guilty, they do it too and I feel better. They take one for the team. 

5- James and I have this odd banter when we shout and swear at each other just because… But it doesn’t change the fact that he’s one of my very best friends and I love him a lot. However, I really do like walking into a room and shouting at him for fun. It’s amusing. 


Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

With love, Beth x 

Leave a Reply

