March Favourites

March has ended which means that my 21st birthday isn’t long away and I’m probably more excited than I should be. Since March has finished it’s time to let you guys know what I’ve been loving throughout the month and my recommendations to you, so let’s jump straight into it.

For the month of March I did put myself on a beauty spending ban (I did buy a couple of little things, naughty of me) so I don’t have that many products to share with you guys!

Real Techniques has released new brushes with Superdrug and they’re called the MultiTech Collection. They’re on the pricey side for Real Techniques and I said in my beauty wishlist post that I wanted to try some of these brushes. They come in a selection that caters for the face and eyes but also include a beauty sponge for £9.99. I already love the Real Techniques Bold Metals Diamond Sponge, I swear by it so I’m definitely looking forward to giving their new sponge a try. However, I actually purchased the XL Point Brush which is extremely large, I paid £13.49 but it’s usually £17.99. It’s a universal brush that can be used for powder, bronzer, foundation and tinted moisturiser. I have used the brush for all these applications and I definitely agree and think that this brush is incredible. It’s such good quality and makes my makeup look flawless and it’s so easy and quick to do now since the brush is so big. I absolutely love it!

I’ve been loving the L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes Mascara. This stuff, UGHHHH! SO GOOD. To start with, this is super black and creates such dark lashes which I personally love for a glam look. It also adds so much volume to my lashes that I don’t ever wear falsies with it. It’s a brilliant mascara for the drugstore and I will definitely be repurchasing.

I’ve not been all that well this month, so I’ve been watching Netflix far too often. However, they recently added Inside West Coast Customs to the list and I’ve been loving it! It brings back so many memories to my childhood and I find it s interesting how they make these incredible cars.

I’ve read a few books this month and I had two favourites. The first being The One We Fell In Love With by Paige Toon and a review is already up on this book. The second is All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven and a review will be up on this book next month. They’re both beautiful, heart warming stories and definitely both have different story lines. I loved each of them so much but for completely different reasons. Paige Toon’s novel is about three identical triplets who at some point in their lives all fell in love with the same guy, a little less realistic but still a lovely and easy read. Where as Jennifer Niven’s novel is a more sensitive novel about mental health and suicide awareness.

There we have it, a little boring this month but my month favourites have arrived! Let me know what you’ve been loving.

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan

With love, Beth x

Leave a Reply

