Maybelline Baby Skin Primer

I purchased the Maybelline Baby Skin Primer from Superdrug a few weeks back and I’ve been testing it out ever since. I don’t really use primers but if I do I often lean towards the L’Oreal Lumi Magique primer which I do really enjoy but the Maybelline Baby Skin Primer is totally different. In lots of ways it reminds me of the Benefit Porefessional which I love and could repurchase forever. However, if you’re looking for an affordable drugstore dupe of the Porefessional then I totally recommend purchasing the Maybelline Baby Skin primer. 

It totally sinks straight into the pores and I find that it’s incredibly hydrating. My skin soaks it up and I creates a beautiful and flawless canvas for the rest of my makeup. It’s a soft of gel consistency and I find if I use too much of this it is extremely greasy. For those with oily skin like me you might find only putting a very small amount on your oily areas. 

I like to appply it by placing a very small, pea sized amount to distribute between my forehead and chin. I then like to evenly put another pea sized amount of the primer on the sides of my nose where I have the most pores and troubled area. 

I absolutey love this primer and I can see me using it unless something better comes along but it’ll be hard to match up. 

Social media: 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

USE MY DISCOUNT CODES: 

bethdavies20 for 20% off at http://www.coconut-lane.com 

bethandavies20 for 20% off at http://www.superpeach.co.uk

With love, Beth x 

One thought on “Maybelline Baby Skin Primer

Leave a Reply

