Makeup Look Using Products under £10

I love makeup just like many, but am I willing to sell my organs and limbs to afford a high end £50 foundation? uh no not even sorry. The drugstore have released some incredible products this year and along the way I’ve found some older products that I’ve never used too. So, I decided to to do a makeup look using products that cost under £10 and I tell you.. some of them have become my absolute favourite go to products and I’m super excited to share them with you! So I headed to my makeup collection and found some of my favourite drug store products under £10 and then finished by going to Superdrug and basically finding anything I don’t have to create this glowy bronze and mauve eye look. 

Base 

I started by using the Rimmel Insta Fix and Go 2 in 1 Primer & Setting Spray (£6.99). This stuff, ugh incredible. I then wait for it to settle into my skin before applying the L.A Girl Pro Coverage HD Foundation (£9) in the shade fair and buff in using a beauty sponge. After buffing in I use the L.A Girl Pro Conceal in porcelain (£5) and added it to my under eyes, bridge of my nose, cupids bow and the centre of my forehead. I used the Maybelline Super Stay 24 Hour Longwear Matte Powder (£6.99) in 10 ivory and set my whole face. 

To complete the rest of my base makeup I used the Revolution Iconic Lights and Contour Pro palette (£8) and used the 3rd shade from the left to bronze my cheeks, forehead and neck. I also like to bring my bronzer across my nose as this is definitely where I look most tanned when it’s natural. For blush I used a little bit of the Essence Matt Touch Blush in Berry Me Up (This is £1 and the pigment is bloody awesome. If you want to read more about these look here). For highlight I used the Revolution highlighter in golden lights (£3). To finish the base I then add more of the Rimmel setting spray to make my skin look glowy and for it to fix it all day. 

EYES 

For eyes I went with the Revolution palette in Iconic 3  (£4) and used the 1st shade (white) all over my eyes then put the 7th shade which is a deep mauve shade in the crease, continuing to add and blend until it looks dark on the outer eye and transitions lightly into the inner corner. I then used the 4th shade slightly lower than my crease to make it look slightly ombre and then used the 2nd and 3rd shade on the inner part of my eye and inner corner. I then used the 7th shade back until my eyes lightly to add a small amount of colour. For liner I used the Maybelline Master Piece Liquid liner (£5.99) to create a flick before adding the L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes (£9.99) on my bottom and top lashes. To make my eyes more alive I used the Rimmel Scandaleyes (£3.99) eyeliner in nude along the bottom water line and the Bourjois Kohl and Contour (£4.99) eyeliner in Black on the upper water line. 

For eyebrows I used only the Maybelline Brow Drama (£4.99) in the shade Medium Brown all over to just set them in place and add a light colour. 

Lips 

For lips I went with the Sleek Matte Me Liquid Lipstick (£4.99) in Birthday Suit and then used the Tanya Burr Lipgloss (£5.99) in Lunch Date on top to make it more glossy. 

There we have it! My finished look using products under £10! I love all of the products that I have used in this makeup look and totally recommend them. My favourite out of all of them has to be the eyeliner as it’s got the best fine tip which makes it so much easier for a better more precise line. 

Check out my social media: 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

Use my discount code bethdavies20 for 20% off at http://www.coconut-lane.com

With love, B x 

Leave a Reply

