Mario Badescu Drying Lotion

I have recently been breaking out in acne and I have been trying everything to make my skin in a better and healthier condition. The winter season definitely ruins the condition of my skin and at the moment its in desperate need of saving. I come across this Mario Badescu Drying Lotion on Beauty Bay and the reviews were outstanding. So many people were saying how amazing it is since it literally dries up acne overnight and I couldn’t help myself but have to try it.

As I said, I got mine from Beauty Bay for ¬£13. It’s actually a very small amount of product of only 1oz but you definitely don’t need to use a lot. I apply it using a cotton bud, dip it in once and apply to my face. It’s got a really strong chemical smell, which is definitely really off putting but I definitely see a difference since using it.

I don’t think it’s an easy and quick fix to acne but it definitely reduces them faster than any other product I’ve used. I put it on before I go to sleep and I do find the large ones are very reduced and the smaller ones are minimised but not totally gone. I find that it really makes my skin feel dry too, so I always make sure to moisturise in the morning.

Truthfully, it’s not wowed me or changed my life but it can see me continuing to use it for large areas of acne to reduce them slightly. 

If you’ve tried this, let me know your review. Did you like it?

Social media:

Instagram: _bbbbethan

Twitter: _bbbethan

Use my discount code bethdavies20 for 20% off at http://www.coconut-lane.com

With love, B x

Leave a Reply

