The Body Shop Tea Tree Review

I’ve previously written a post on The Body Shop Cleansing Butter (look here) and when I was looking for new products from their collection I come across the Tea Tree face cleanser and face wash and just like every other beauty blogger I had to do a review, it’s only natural.. right? I’m sure you all know by now that I love trying out new skin care and seeing what works and what doesn’t work so well. When I came across these in store I was instantly interested in how beneficial it would be for my sensitive skin.

I use these products together by using the facial wash to begin washing my skin and then follow on by using the cleansing foam twice. I do this twice to make sure that I have definitely removed all the makeup and dirt from the day. I’ve found that these products are good, i’ll give them that. However, there isn’t really anything particularly special about them. They don’t have an extreme scent of tea tree, it’s just right which is what I like about them as a lot of tea tree products really are overly scented with tea tree and I find it difficult to use them.

I can definitely say that the face wash isn’t good at all for eye makeup, I find that I’ve still got to go in with some micellar water or eye makeup remover to fully remove all of my mascara and eyeliner. When looking for a face wash I like to find one that fully removes all of my makeup otherwise I feel like I’m paying a product that isn’t totally effective and that’s a waste.

If you’re the type of person who doesn’t wear that much makeup and is looking for a cheap product to remove dirt and excess makeup then I totally recommend these and they’re specifically ideal for sensitive skin.

Check out my other social media forms:

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan

Use my discount code bethdavies20 for 20% off at http://www.coconut-lane.com

with love, B x

3 thoughts on “The Body Shop Tea Tree Review

Leave a Reply

