What’s In My Makeup Bag

My makeup bag changes at least once a month and I’ll add to it if I buy new products that I like. Some of the products that are currently in my makeup bag are quite new and that I’ve been loving these past few weeks. I had realised I have never shared with you what is in my makeup and some of my go to products that have definitely been updated since I first launched my blog. So, since this post is going to be quite long I’ll jump straight into it. 

I’ll start with base products, in my makeup bag I have the Rimmel Insta Fix and Go Setting Spray. I’ve been loving this, I won’t say too much because I’ve got a review coming up about this wonderful little thing. I also have the Maybelline Baby Skin Primer, this stuff literally sinks into the skin and is a dupe for the Benefit Porefessional. I recently purchased the L’Oreal Infalliable Total Cover Concealer palette which includes the green and purple colour corrector which I only use from this palette along with the lightest concealer shade. I don’t use this palette every single day but definitely for evenings and meals out. 

I have a go to foundation at the moment, the Milani 2-in-1 foundation is my one true love. Incredible formula and such full coverage. I also have two concealers the Maybelline Fit Me which is the same as my skin colour to help cover any imperfections as well as the Bourjois Radiance concealer that has been my go to for months, however I am looking to switch this one up so send me your recommendations. 

For powders I have the Revlon Photoready that helps me to stay matte all day long but I also use the Avon HD Finishing Powder which I don’t know if I’m enjoying or not, perhaps I’ll let you know. 

For bronzer, blush and highlight I have been using the Tanya Burr Rosy Flush Cheek palette which I absolutely love and works brilliantly with my fair complexion. I also have to include my trusted Hoola bronzer for contouring, this stuff is incredible and I couldn’t be without it. 


For eyebrows I have been using the Benefit Goof Proof Pencil in shade 4 and the Sleek clear brow gel. I love this combination and my brows always look as I want them to when I use them, whether it be a bold statement brow or natural. 

Since Christmas I have been using the Morphe 350 palette and I can’t leave it. It’s been the best palette for Autumn and Winter shades. Since the spring is coming I’m likely to take this out soon although I’m devastated about it. For liners I have the Maybelline Master Percise liquid liner as it has such a thin tip it allows me to make the most perfect eyeliner. I also have the Bourjois Black Kohl and Contour liner for my waterline. 

I have my favourite mascaras at the moment that are the Too Faved Better Than Sex and the Maybelline Push Up mascara. I like to use the Too Faced mascara on my top lashes and the Maybelline on the bottom, it creates the most beautiful fluttery lashes. 

For lip products I have several just because I can’t help myself, firstly the Nivea original lip balms are my favourite so I have at least 2 of them. I also have the Sleek Matte Me liquid lipstick in Velvet Slipper for my statement says, the Urban Decay Vice lipstick in Streak for those natural days. Lastly I’ve been using the Lord and Berry Lip Crayon in Intimacy for a few weeks now and I love to use it for those days when I have to head out quickly.  

There you have it, this is my entire makeup bag and the products I’ve been loving recently. 

Social media: 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instgram: _bbbbethan 

Use my discount code bethdavies20 for 20% off at www.coconut-lane.com 

With love, Beth x 

Leave a Reply

