My Favourite Drugstore Foundations

Foundations are a product that I am always on the lookout for as they are the product that I run out of the fastest, next to concealer. I love testing new foundations out and recommending them to other people and I especially love to find some really affordable and amazing foundations. I do find that I’m always happy to pay extra for high end foundations as I like to recommend them to other people and give advice on whether they are actually worth spending the money on. For me, I’ve definitely got some go to products that I love and will forever use because they work so well for my skin type and they are actually quite affordable. I especially love some affordable foundations too, generally these are the ones I use the most. If you want to know more about my favourite drugstore foundations, keep reading. 

Number 1: The Revlon Colourstay foundation would definitely be going first. It’s outstanding and I can’t live without this foundation. It was sent from the foundation angels I just know it. It’s amazing, so lightweight and easy to blend, super comfortable on the skin and leaves such flawless and natural look. What more could you want?  I find that it’s so easy to apply contour and bronzer so well on as well. I use the the shade Ivory in the combination to oily selection, however they do offer the same shade in the normal to dry selection. I think it’s fantastic that they offer the foundation that is suited for different skin types. I get mine from Superdrug usually and it’s £12.99, admittedly it’s on the pricey side for a drugstore foundation and is probably one of the most expensive drugstore foundations I’ve come across but it’s so worth the money, check it out here

Number 2: Milani 2 in 1 Foundation is such a full coverage foundation and at an amazing price of £11, it’s feels so high end like you wouldn’t believe. I get mine from Beauty Bay in the shade creamy vanilla, check it out here.  It leaves such an amazing matte finish and I personally love to use this on those nights when I’m out and want to make that extra effort as it lasts for so long and continues to look amazing. It covers literally everything, from the biggest blemishes to super dark circles. I can’t rave about this enough and I even posted a review about this in December, take a look here for my full review. 

Number 3: L.A Girl Pro Coverage HD Foundation is my favourite foundation to create a dewy and illuminated look, it’s incredible for those days when you want to shine brighter than the sun. I get mine in the shade porcelain for £9 from Beauty Bay, check here.  It’s so glowy and blends so well, I will say that it does look wet when you first apply it but it dries into a gorgeous finish and lasts all day long with powdering. I’ve also written a blog post about this foundation too, take a look here

Number 4: The Rimmel Match Perfect foundation is my everyday wear product for a natural and basic look. It doesn’t break me out ever, it’s a medium coverage and can be buildable to a full coverage foundation and it lasts super long. However, I don’t recommend this foundation if you’re going to be taking pictures as it does leave flashback. Otherwise, it’s a basic and very natural foundation that I love to use for my everyday wear. I get mine from Superdrug for £7.99 in the shade light porcelain, look here for yours. 

I’m always looking for new foundations, recommend me some of your favourites in the comments and follow me on my social media! 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

With love, Beth x 

Leave a Reply

