6 Months Blogging

How have I been blogging for half a year already?! It’s flown by and my little hobby has become a huge part of my life and who I am. I think it’s incredible that I am able to relieve my stress by talking about beauty, lifestyle and my favourite of all books. Across this year I have formed this amazing relationship with the community I have created and I have achieved some incredible things in the past six months. The best and my most favourite part of these past 6 months is discovering the love I have for my blog and how passionate I am about writing a load of babble each week. 

My whole life I’ve always wanted to share my love of beauty and books with people but I haven’t ever been surrounded by people who love them as much as I do. Since being in university I’ve definitely found some friends who do share the love I have (obviously, not as much as me cause I’m totally insane) and with that, they motivated me and encouraged me to do something I didn’t have the balls to do.. create my little corner, my blog. 

Beth’s Corner has become my very own baby and across the 6 months that I have been here I have learnt so much about myself, so I thought it was time to share with you guys some things that I have learnt about myself in the past 6 months. 

1- I’ve always wanted to be a social worker. This is and will always be true, I love working with children and I think eventually it is something I would like to aspire towards. Having studied Childhood Studies in university I decided that becoming a social worker is the career that I wish to pursue. However, having been writing my blog for half a year now I’ve realised that there are other things I want to do with my life such as eventually turn self hosted and attempt (really attempt) to earn a living using my blog before committing to a career with working with children. Social work is a hard career path to take and it puts a lot of pressure on your mental health, therefore I wish to be a little older and wiser before entering the social work sector. 

2- Writing has become a passion. Once upon a time all I ever wanted to be was a writer and eventually the novelty became non-existent and since I am now blogging it’s become a part of my life that I realised I thoroughly enjoy and wish to continue. Don’t get me wrong I’m not going to be writing a best selling novel any time soon but in many years to come it may become possible and I may be able to bring my goals a reality. Until then blogging will do me fine. 

3- Blogging is time consuming and hard work and nothing worth having comes easy and building a blogging community is really hard. I’ve grown so much stronger these past few months and the little negative comments from people bother me at all. Its exciting to ignore the hateful comments and appreciate the kindest and most loving people in my life. 


There you have it three things that have changed about me during my time as a blogger. Check out my social media: 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Use my discount code bethdavies20 for 20% off at http://www.coconut-lane.com

With love, B x 

Leave a Reply

