February Favourites

As a new month begins it’s time to talk about all the things I’ve been loving through the month of February and my goodness, don’t I have a list for you! I love posting about my monthly favourites and I really hope you enjoy reading them and getting some ideas of what you may want to purchase, read, watch or eat next. 

Let’s start with beauty, I quickly went into Superdrug at the beginning of the month to pick up some micellar water and come across this new Garnier Pure Active Micellar Cleansing Water. I’ve been interested in the new Pure Active range and thought it was the best time to give something a go. After using this during the month it’s definitely encouraged me to pick up some more of the range. I already know I love to original micellar water but this one really helps with my oily skin. I’m also very prone to acne and I’ve found that I’ve not been having as many issues since using to gently remove my makeup. 

Next is the Tanya Burr Rosy Flush Cheek Palette which includes a bronzer, blush and highlight. This palette is so good for the price and the quality is right up there with higher end products. In fact, I definitely prefer this over some of the higher end blushes and bronzer’s I have ever used. The bronzer adds a very tan but natural look to the skin and I think looks beautiful on my fair complexion but I can imagine being gorgeous on more tanned skin to add to the bronze glow. The blush is a very strong, incredibly pigmented rose shade and I like to apply this to the highest point of my cheeks for a really natural look. Finally, the highlight is outstanding. I often find drug store highlights to be quite chalky but this one it beautiful and applies like an absolute dream. I will say that this palette is very, very shimmery so if you aren’t interested in those types of products then this palette is an absolute no for you. However, if you still are interested I recommend applying the bronzer with a matte blush or a matte bronzer with a shimmery blush and then adding the highlight.

I’ve been trying out a new mascara as well, and as I’ve said previously I don’t think mascara’s are anything special as they all tend to do the same things. However, I have been really enjoying the Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara. It just helps to add so much volume to my lashes and looks fantastic when I apply falsies which I love most. I don’t tend to use it on my bottom lashes that much because the wand is quite big and I’m clumsy and get it everywhere other than my actual lashes. 

I’ve been reading a lot during the month of Februrary and my favourite of all them all was the novel by Paige Toon called The One We Fell In Love With. Now I know so many people have already read this and I’ve jumped on the bandwagon rather late but this book is incredible. I read it so quickly I loved it that much.It had so much imagination to it and was written beautifully, making sure to capture the true personalities of all the characters. Outstanding book and I definitely cannot wait to read some more by Paige Toon. 

I’ve been playing a lot of The Sims 4 throughout the month and if I’m totally honest, I’ve got to get a life. I loved playing it as a kid and I still have it on my computer so I thought I would give it a go and it’s now been three weeks or so and everytime I’m slightly bored I jump at it. It’s just so fun to create your own little family or master the criminal world. I don’t think playing this game is helping my dissertation at all though. 

Matt and I love to cuddle up and watch a film and within the past few weeks we watched the movie Nerve. This film has Emma Roberts and Dave Franco in it and my goodness it was bloody brilliant. We we’re left on the edge of our seats throughout the whole film and not once was it predictable. We were left in total shock at the ending and I 100% recommend everybody to watch it. 

Finally, two songs I have been loving this month are Una Healy Stay my love and a cover of X’s & O’s by Ashley Tisdale and Vanessa Hudgens. The song by Una Healy is absolute beautiful and has so much meaning to it but I mostly love it because it reminds me a lot of Matt and I and I’ve been listening to it on repeat. Secondly, as a kid I was a huge fan of High School Musical and the friendship between Ashley Tisdale and Vanessa Hudgens so when I saw that they had uploaded a cover of one of my favourite songs I couldn’t help but listen to it and then again.. and again.. and again. I love it so much and it really makes me so happy that they’re still best friends. 

Let me know some of your favourites this month! Check out my social media: 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

With love, Beth x 

Leave a Reply

