Book Review: Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children

My newest book review is here and it’s a good one! This week it is on Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I bloody love this book, it’s so creative and imaginative and ideal for children. It’s incredibly written and so fun! I totally recommend to everybody. Literally anybody, regardless of what genre you usually go for this is so suitable for everybody as it has a little bit of different genres from romance to thriller and mystery.

Jacob Portman had been listening to his grandfather’s stories his whole life, stories about a group of peculiar children whom he lives within a children’s home in Wales. As he grew older he realised that these were in fact just stories and those of which he doubts until he visits his dying grandfather and witnesses a creature that only he could see. Grandfather Abraham would describe simply as a monster. He and his father spend 3 weeks in Wales in hopes to learn more about his beloved grandfather and instead learn more than he could ever have imagined.

I think this book is incredible. I’ve not come across a review that says otherwise yet. It’s so fun to read and it makes you remember all those imaginative stories you come across as a kid. The book has old pictures of these peculiar children and I love that you get to see what these children would have actually looked like. However, it’s so frustrating that they’re in the middle of chapters throughout the book. Don’t get me wrong I love the images I just wish there was more of a structure to it as I found that I would get distracted by the images when reading a chapter.

This book is fantastic and has made me so excited to read the second and third instalments! Let me know if you liked or disliked it and check out my social media.

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan

Use my discount code bethdavies20 for 20% off at http://www.coconut-lane.com

With love, B x

Leave a Reply

