Date Night Makeup Look

Valentine’s Day is approaching and we all want to look out best for our significant other. So, get your best dress out and your favourite lipstick and away we go! I really enjoy the basic, natural eye look with a red lip. Keep reading to find out how I achieve this look!

I always start my makeup off with clean, moisturised base. I then go in with the Benefit Porefessional Matte Rescue primer and massage it into my t-zone, since this is where I have the most issue trying to keep foundations to sit. After it’s settled I used the Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless foundation and buff it in with a dense brush. Taking the Maybelline Fit Me concealer in light I used my Real Techniques sponge and made sure everything looks seamless, ensuring that I bring it down my neck.  I then set my base using the Revlon Photoready powder to make sure it stays put throughout the whole night and making sure I especially pack it on under my eyes and nose area. I used the Too Faced Grande Hotel Cafe collection to add a light bronzer from the Gingerbread Cookie palette and blusher from the Peppermint Mocha palette (pictures below) and then highlighted my cheek bones, bridge of my nose and cupids bow with The Balm Mary Lou Manizer



For the eyes I want to keep them simple and classy, with a strong eyeliner and light crease colour. Using the Too Faced Grande Hotel Cafe collection again, from the Eggnog Latte palette I started with using the ‘Frosty Nog’ shade all over my lid and then using the shade ‘Skinny Latte’ in my crease, slowly building it up until my ideal shade. I added a strong wing to my upper lash line using the Ciate Fierce Flicks eyeliner and the Bourjois Black Kohl eyeliner in my upper waterline. 

For my lip colour I used the Avon Cosmetics matte lip colour in Wild Cherry all over. 



Social media: 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

Use my discount code bethdavies20 for 20% off at http://www.coconut-lane.com 

With love, Beth x 

Leave a Reply

