January Favourites

January 2017 has come to an end and it has been very good to me! During the month I’ve been loving so many new product and other little things. I’m just going to jump right into my January favourites because there are quite a few to get through.

Firstly, I’ve cut and coloured my hair and although it was already in an alright condition I wanted to improve it  and make it healthier. I come across the Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Colour Deep Conditioning Treatment. I purchase this from my local Boots or Superdrug for £4.99 but I know that Savers sell it for slightly cheaper, I use any of these shops. It’s really helped to smooth out my frizzy hair and create a beautiful shine. It’s also helped to increase the colour of my hair and after colouring it a dark blonde it’s now slightly lighter. It’s brilliant for the price and totally worth it the £4.99. 

For Christmas I received the Too Faced Hotel Grand Cafe collection, which was a limited edition palette. The collection comes with 3 beautiful palettes which consist of 6 eyeshadows and 1 blusher or bronzer as well as a small sample of the Too Faced Better than Sex mascara. I’ve been loving these eyeshadows, they all blend together perfectly and the wide combination of eyeshadows in each palette means that you can create a look using all 3 palettes, so you definitely get your money’s worth. Unfortunately I’m not sure how much this cost but I know it’s from Debenhams and I’m not sure whether it’s still available. If you can get your hands on it I totally recommend purchasing it as it has all the colours you’ll ever need to any makeup look. 


My final beauty product is the Sleek Matte me Liquid Lipstick in Birthday Suit and Velvet Slipper. I’ve mentioned Birthday Suit in another favourites before and it’s a beautiful beige colour with pink tones. It’s perfect for an everyday look or even a glam night out. It’s definitely universal and will suit so many skin tones. Another from the collection that I’ve been loving is Velvet Slipper which is totally out of my comfort zone but yet still gorgeous and I absolutely love this. It’s dark purple and I’ve been wearing this with a natural eye to make the lip colour stand out more and it’s beautiful. The formula of these liquid lipsticks are incredible and they don’t feel heavy or sticky. However, they do transfer slightly when eating or drinking and you will definitely have to redo if you have eaten or drank a lot. They’re available in Boots and Superdrug for around £5 but totally worth it. 


From beauty to fashion, January has given me some gorgeous new clothing items this month including this beautiful red rain coat from New Look. This was £35.99 and totally worth every penny. I love bright coloured rain coats and I was definitely in need of a new coat in the rainy weather so when I saw this I fell in love with it. It’s perfectly for a jeans and boots look and has a lovely fit. 


I went into Dorothy Perkins to take a look at their sale items and I had been looking for a pair of black statement heeled boots for both a night time look or day time. I come across these and knew they were exactly what I was looking for. They are basic black boots that can really make an outfit which was what I wanted. They were originally £35 and I paid £25 and they are a definitely bargain. 


For Christmas I also received The Fresh Prince of Bel Air box set and I have been binge watching it. Shortly after Christmas it was also made available on Netflix which is fantastic for all those who want to watch it but don’t own it. It’s very old school comedy and Will Smith is brilliant in it. If you don’t know what it is, it’s about a family living in Bel Air and take in their nephew Will to give him a better life and out of the trouble that he was one getting in when living with his mother in Philadelphia. 


Matt and I regularly watch films together, as do many couples. However, this one film we watched was life changing and utterly brilliant. Eye in the Sky was definitely my favourite film that I’ve been in a long time. I can’t really explain the movie too much without giving spoilers but I will say that it was especially special as it was in memory of Alan Rickman. 

Ed Sheeran released 2 new singles in preparation for his new album which is due to be released early this year. They both are fantastic but my favourite is Shape of You, it’s so catchy and upbeat. Definitely different to his usual songs but still one of his best. I love it a lot and have been listening to it repeatedly.

I have been introduced to green tea and it has totally converted me from my love of fizzy drinks. I haven’t stopped buying it and eventually I may have nowhere to store them but my favourites have been mint as well as pineapple and passionfruit. They’re so refreshing and make my body feel so much more healthier. 

Finally, my last favourite of January are Kettle Chips, specifically the cheddar and red onion flavour. I don’t really know what to say about them except that I like them a lot and will definitely have to stop eating them in fear of actually becoming one. 

There we have it, my January favourites! Let me know some of yours and in the meantime, take a look at my social media: 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan

Use my discount code bethdavies20 for 20% off at http://www.coconut-lane.com 

With love, B x

Leave a Reply

