Makeup Obsession Palette

Back in November I visited a Boots store in Worcester and come across a stand called Makeup Obsession. The brand had a selection of eyeshadows, blushes, contour and highlight shades and I was curious. 

The idea of the brand is to make your own palette with the shades, at the time there was a deal that if you spent £12 on products you would have a medium palette (6 shades) free. So I took advantage and picked up 6 of the eyeshadow shades. This brand was really super affordable. Each eyeshadow was £2 each, contour for £3 each, highlight for £3 each and blush for £3 each. I picked up 6 of the eyeshadow shades and after sampling them on my hand. 


From the first swipe I knew these had made me curious. They were so creamy and the pigmentation was incredible, literally couldn’t get over how amazingly bright the copper shades were and especially how light the highlight shades were. They blend wonderfully and effortlessly, however I do find that I have fall down with them so I’ve gotten myself into the habit of doing my eyeshadow before my base now. 

I picked up the shades Lucky Charm, Cinnamon, Ginger, Cosmo, Mink and Pearl. The idea of this is identical to the Makeup Geek palettes. You insert the products of your choice into a palette and it gives you the option to create your own ideal palette. For me it was easy, I wanted shades that I could create a bold look with as well as a neutral look and at the time I had a huge obsession with red, coppery eyes and I found the most perfect shades in Ginger, Cinnamon and Cosmo. 


The only issues I’ve had with this palette is that they’re quite difficult to get the shadows out of the palette if you want to replace them or change the selection. The shade Lucky Charm in my palette was accidentally thrown across the room and it broke everywhere. Another issue is that they break so bloomin’ easily, the smallest tap and they’ll be destroyed and so will your heart. Otherwise I think they’re brilliant for the money and they’re definitely worth the purchase. 

Let me know your favourite affordable brands, I love testing new products!

Social media: 

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan

With love, B x 

One thought on “Makeup Obsession Palette

Leave a Reply

