BirchBox Unboxing // January

The first BirchBox of 2017 has arrived and I’ve been super excited for this (I am every month though aren’t i?). I love that I receive a little gift to myself every month and I totally forget about it, so when it’s arrive it’s like Christmas! This month’s box is in collaboration with HelloFresh and we were given a discounted coupon to try out their weekly subscription for £9, meaning that we save £30 in our boxes this month. HelloFresh is a food service that deliver a week’s worth of meals, fully prepared and ready to be cooked right to your front door. I’ve researched more about this company and personally I won’t be purchasing a box because I can’t ever see myself eating these types of meals but I know some people would love this type of service especially if they’re busy and always on the go. So, let’s jump straight into this months BirchBox! 


I first noticed this small sample sized product of the Nuxe Multi-Purpose Dry Oil for the face, body and hair. Now I’ve seen this as a full size product in person and it’s huge, the bottle is massive. It’s retail price is £21 for a full size bottle and I definitely think if you enjoy this product, you should definitely repurchase because it will last you for so long. I’m actually most excited about this product because who doesn’t love a bit of shimmer on their body, hair and everywhere in between right?. It’s description says that it is full of six essential oils plus vitamin E which is so good for your body. It provides nourishment with a hint of golden radiance. I can’t wait to give this a try!

Next is the Merci Hand Cream and it’s a full sized sample, it’s price of £4.90 and it’s actually quite a large product. It’s big enough to keep you going for a little while but small enough to put in your handbag and head out. It’s packed with pearls and nourishing extracts to pamper and smooth. I think there is a connection with each of these products this month, they all seem to be nourishing.. not that I’m complaining of course. I do like a good hand cream and I always find my hands get really dry, regardless of the season so I’m very pleased. 

In a previous BirchBox I was given a Lord & Berry lip crayon which I absolutely love, so when I saw that I received a Lord & Berry Conceal-It Crayon I was over the moon. It retails for £12 and this month we were lucky enough to receive another full sized sample, win! I tested it on my hand and it’s so buttery and smooth, it blends lovely too which makes me more excited to try it out for my under eye area. My shade is in ivory and I’m interested in how good it’ll be at highlighting my face too. 

I also got the Kebelo Clarifying Shampoo which retails at £13.95 for a full sized sample. I’ve never ever tried a clarifying shampoo but I know so many people who swear by them. It’s said to deep clean and detox strands and scalp to create healthier and less dull looking hair. What more could you want seriously? 

Finally, I also received the Prismologie Yellow Day Shower Gel. If I am totally honest, this is the product I’m least excited for. It’s retail price of £30 full sized and that’s a ridiculous price for a shower gel and not something I’ll ever purchase. I feel like shower gel’s all do the same thing and I’ve got some really affordable shower gel’s by Leather Imperial which I swear by and are less than £2 a bottle. However, I’ll definitely be giving this a go and seeing whether it’s actually worth the fuss. 


So, there you have it! January BirchBox. Let me know whether you liked yours this month. In the mean time, check out my social media: 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

With love, Beth x

2 thoughts on “BirchBox Unboxing // January

Leave a Reply

