The Body Shop Cleansing Butter 

I bought this back in October, possibly November and it went in my beauty haul/review. Since I had broken my hand I wasn’t able to use this so once I was able to move my hand again I jumped at the chance.This product review is The Body Shop Cleansing Butter and I must say that unfortunately I won’t be repurchasing.


I use this to remove my makeup, it literally removes everything. It’s so creamy and buttery. It doesn’t irritate my eyes and it even removes waterproof makeup perfectly. I apply this to my damp skin and massage in around my face and neck. It leaves my skin feeling absolutely amazing. After using this product I then use my Avèue Cleansing Gel as a part of my skincare routine. I always pat my face dry with a clean towel after too. However, as wonderful as it is it’s definitely not great for oily skin. My t-zone is generally quite oily and having used this product for quite some time I’ve noticed that I have really severe acne when I use it. Those with normal/dry skin I totally recommend it! It’s so hydrating and makes the skin so smooth. It’s such a shame that it makes my skin break out so badly.

Since I did like to remove my makeup with this product I decided to head back to The Body Shop over Christmas and purchase a few new items to test. Products from the Camomile collection are so lovey and I really like the eye makeup remove but the seaweed collection is also fantastic too. 

Social media:

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan

With love B x

Leave a Reply

