Welcome 2017

It’s 2017! Happy New Year everybody!

2016 literally flew by and it only feels like yesterday since I woke up on January 1st 2016 with the biggest hangover of my life. Entering 2017 was no different either, I spent the night with Matt, Mac, Callum, Jack, Foz, Arron, James and Lewis getting very drunk and thoroughly enjoying the last night of 2016. We spent the evening in Aberystwyth town with many others and had a excellent night full of dancing, singing and drinking. I’m not one for nights out but I really enjoyed spending quality time with some of my best friends and specially entering another new year with Matthew by my side. 

During the month of December I’ve been thinking about what I want to do to make 2017 a better year. So, for the first time ever I’ve made a few new year’s resolutions, let’s just hope I stick to them. I’ve decided to share them with you guys and throughout the year update you on how I’m getting on with them. It’ll be a total failure if I end up messing them up. I haven’t made too many as I don’t want to be too overwhelmed with trying to maintain them and I’ve made them quite realistic too so that I’ll be able to actually achieve them. So, here is a list of my new years resolutions for 2017, let me know what yours are in the comments. 

1-  I’d like to have a more positive outlook on life. 

Like most I have a habit of expressing my negativity when I find something or someone has annoyed me. I’d like to be a bit  more positive when it come to things that annoy me. Rather than seeing it as irritating I’d like to have a different outlook on it and think of how things could be worse therefore it’s not as annoying as I would have found it. 

2 – Exercise more. 

Since being a third year student I find that I’m so busy and I become so stressed very easily. It’s a known fact that exercise can help to reduce stress and help you to become happier and relaxed. Whether it be going to the gym or playing a sport, I would like to spend a few hours a week exercising. This will probably contribute towards my next resolution. 

3- Lose a small amount of weight. 

As happy as I am with my body, I’d like to lose around a stone in weight for my health. I personally don’t mind being curvy and embrace what I have. I was definitely more confident with my body when I was stone lighter and I’d like to get back to that place before the summer comes around. 

4- Be more sociable.

So many people believe that I’m an extrovert but in reality, I’m actually an introvert. I spend a lot of my time alone as I like my own company and I often find being around people for too long quite suffocating. However, I’ve realised that I should make more of an effort to spend time with my friends and go out more (I rarely drink and go on nights out, it’s just not my thing). 

Remember to let me know what your new years resolutions are and follow me on social media:

Twitter: _bbbethan 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

With love, Beth x 

One thought on “Welcome 2017

Leave a Reply

