Book Review: 642 Things To Write About

I’ve recently gotten back into using these books since I had my cast removed. This week’s book review is slightly different and it’s on the interactive booked called 642 Things To Write About.

I own two of these, the other is designed to write 642 Things To Write About Me. These books are a brilliant waste of time if i’m totally honest. They’re fun, creative and imaginative. I use them as a stress relief and I bloody love to sit down and write about random things. I’ll leave a few examples of the questions below. I got mine from Waterstones for ¬£12.99 each. They are also available on Amazon. Some people like to write in diaries but I personally would rather just use one of these as a way to remove myself from any stressful situations or boredom. I especially use the 642 Things To Write About Me edition when I’ve had a particularly stressful day or if I feel a panic attack approaching. I instantly find relief through writing random things about myself. I also use these to procrastinate, A LOT. I just find them really amusing and fun.

642 Things To Write About:

  • Describe each person in your family with just one word.
  • The person in your life who you’re most jealous of.
  • Study a stranger. Go home and write a tragedy about his or her mother.

642 Things To Write About Me: 

  • Imagine yourself in another century and place. Where would you go? why? Write a scene that places you there, that compares and contrast where you are with where you’ve left.
  • You are a toy. In three scenes, write about who makes you, who buys you, who keeps you.
  • The author Cheryl Strayed had to walk 2,650 miles from Mexico to Canada over the sierra mountains to find herself. What did you have to do?

The people who created these books, The San Francisco Writers’ Grotto seem like the most fun but crazy bunch of people to ever exist. I like them a lot and I have never met them.

Check out my social media:

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan

With love, B x

Leave a Reply

