My Favourite Festive lipsticks 

Christmas is near and I bloody love it. After all these long months of waiting I can finally show my Christmas spirit. My favourite thing about the festive period is the change in lipsticks, keeping up to date with the seasonal makeup trends is a must for me and a change in lip colour is simply an excuse to add more to my collection. The red lips blossoms throughout this time and I for one will never, ever complain about a red lip. I also love those purple toned reds and taupe shades, I find them so fun to wear and are so good to add some glam to a simple look. For me I have 5 top lip products that I’m loving during the festivities of 2016, in fact two of these have been a statement lipstick for me recently. I don’t know about you guys but I’m always looking for new lip products to add to my on-going collection, in the comments let me know what your favourite lip products are and what’s so special about them.

The Rimmel London, Long Lasting by Kate Lipsticks are my favourite in Superdrug and Boots. They’re so easy to apply and wear, they have the widest selection of colours and are such a creamy formula too. Absolutely brilliant and such a winner in my eyes. They are super inexpensive too which such a pro for all you guys on a budget! The shade 107 is my go to throughout the Autumn and Winter months and so many people rave about this shade and I’ve picked up so many over the years of 107. It’s a signature colour for the colder seasons and this shade especially matches all skin tones and looks so perfect on everybody. It’s so pigmented and creamy, I assumed because its a matte finished that it would be super drying but it definitely isn’t. The colour is so classy and elegant and I’ve never found a wine shade that is as lovely as the 107. It’s also really long lasting and I literally have no complaints with this shade. Throughout the Spring and Summer i’m almost always found wearing Rimmel by Kate Moss lipsticks in the shade 38. They’re available in Superdrug here, check them out for less than £6.

MUA are a growing brand and they’re not known for having the most excellent variety of products but I’ll say that their lip products are wonderful. They have such a wide selection of colours and they’re only £1! I know what you’re thinking, is the quality of the product £1 material? Well no, they aren’t. In fact I would compare them to the Rimmel lipsticks a whole bunch. They’re a creamy formula and are so pigmented, mine is the shade 13 and it’s a bright red. So perfect to match with a smokey eye. It’s not really a blue toned shade at all and I love to wear it for nights out mostly. Take look here. They’re an absolute dream to wear, however if it smudges it can make a bit of a mess. Other than that, I love this shade so much.

Mac Lipsticks are a definite must for any beauty bag, I personally think that everybody should have at least 1 Mac lipstick that is a go to product and they’ll love. For most, Velvet Teddy is their go to Mac Lipstick and I don’t blame them. It’s a natural but beautiful nude and It’s gorgeous to wear. However, for me it has always been Taupe. It was my first ever Mac lip and I will never be without it. It’s a matte finish and is basically a brown-nude shade. I match this with both a natural eye or glam eye. It my favourite lip and it’s also a statement for this time of year. I think it adds so much character to my make up and I personally prefer a Matte lip more than any other formula. It’s available for £15.50 here.

My final favourite lipstick is Lady Danger by Mac, it’s another of my go to lipsticks during the festive season. It’s a orange toned lip and is super bright, especially on my skin tone because I’m so fair. However, it still looks beautiful on darker skin tones too. It’s a matte finish and just like Taupe, it glides on perfectly and stays put for hours. Admittedly, I usually wear this lipstick during evening events because its just a slight bit too bright but I love it regardless. Check it out here.

Thanks for reading! let me know your favourite festive products.

Check out my  social media!

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbethan

With love, Beth x

Leave a Reply

