Pamper Evening Routine

I love a good pampering just like anybody and especially when I’ve had a stressful day. I love nothing more than to run myself a bath, face mask on and a good book at hand. What better way to relax and unwind.

After a stressful day I like to head home and put my comfy clothes on. I feel like once I’ve removed my bra and put my comfies on I’m set for the evening and nobody or nothing will get me back into my day clothes. I’ve opted for my grey jogging bottoms, baggy t-shirt and my grey slippers. I remove all my makeup using the L’Oreal Micellar Water and then use the Avène Cleanance Cleansing Gel.

At this point I’m probably hungry and I’ll go ahead and make some food, depending on how crappy the day has been I’ll either opt for some form of healthy meal or devour a pizza with no concern. 

Now my tummy is full I’ll run myself a bath and add a Lush bath bomb or bubble bath. Today I’ve chosen Radox Stress Relief Bath Cream. It’s a gorgeous rosemary and eucalyptus smell and adds so much loving to my bath. It’s designed to calm stressful mood and it does exactly that.

Whilst the bath is running I’ll put a face mask on, I used the L’Oreal Detox Clay Mask. I love this one because it makes my skin feel and look amazing and healthy and it helps my skin to feel cleaner.

After the bath I’ll moisturise my face and body, using the Rituals Magic Body Cream on my body and the Avène Thermal Spring Water and the Avène Cleanance Expert moisturiser.

 At this point decide whether I want to read a book, watch a film (usually a rom-com) or a TV Show and this time I went for FRIENDS because when can you ever not love FRIENDS?

I’ll cuddle up on my duvet, possibly with some ice cream or cake.. maybe even both and prepare myself for a night of relaxing. 

What’s your pamper evening routine? Let me know In the comments.

Social media

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan

With love, Beth x

Leave a Reply

