Festive Look // Makeup

Christmas is approaching and we have parties to attend, what better than to get your best dress on and a glittery eye. Carry on reading for my take on a festive makeup look!

Base

I started by using my Urban Decay Setting Spray as we want our makeup to last all day. Once dried I used the L.A Girl Concealer in green to cover my blemishes and add the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer on top. For foundation I used the L.A Girl Foumdation in Fair and buffed it in with a beauty sponge. To highlight my under eye area I used the Bourjois Radiance Concealer in light. I set my face with the Revlon Photoready Powder and carried on by using the Benefit Hoola Bronzer to contour. I bronzed my face with the Bourjois Bromzing Powder and finished with adding the Essence Satin Touch Blush in satin love. I used the Sleek Highlight Palette in Solstice on my cheek bones, bridge of my nose and Cupid’s bow.

Eye

I took the Original Urban Decay Primer Potion to prime my eyelids. Also taking tape and placing it from the corner of my eye to the end of my eyebrow.

 I mainly used the Zoeva Cool Spectrum Palette for the look, taking CL070 through the crease and outer part of my eye and CL130 across the lid. I then took the Too Faced Chocolate Bon-Bon palette and the shade Bordeaux and added it to the outer corner of my eye and continued adding the intensive the look. I also added Bordeaux to my under eye and mixed it with CL070. 

Using any black eyeliner I added it to my upper and lower waterline, curled my lashes and added Benefit Roller Lash Mascara. 

For my brows I used the Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil in Shade 4. 

img_1586
Lip
To finish the look I primed my lips with the Obsessive Complusive Cosmetics Lip Tar and massaged into my lips. Finishing with Lady Danger by Mac.

img_1584

Let me know what you think, in the mean time take a look at my social media: 

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan

With love, B x

One thought on “Festive Look // Makeup

Leave a Reply

