50 Things I’m Grateful For

Throughout 2016 I’ve become to appreciate the little and big things in life a little bit more. For me this year hasn’t been the easiest and now it’s coming to an end I’ve realised that I’ve learned so much this year and loved each month and every challenge I’ve faced. The little things can often be the ones that make the most impact and I definitely agree, I’m so grateful for everything that I have in my life and I definitely think I take it for granted at times. Here are 50 thing that I’m grateful for, what are you grateful for? let me know!

  1. Movie nights
  2. Laughter
  3. Fresh air
  4. Books
  5. My siblings
  6. Education
  7. Friends
  8. Silence
  9. Good health
  10. The love and trust I have from Matt
  11. Loyalty
  12. Clean water
  13. Family
  14. Travel
  15. Culture
  16. Netflix
  17. Culture
  18. The ocean
  19. Forgiveness
  20. Childhood memories
  21. My comfort blanket (big red fluffy blanket that I can’t live without it)
  22. Free health care
  23. Road trips
  24. Someone asking about my day
  25. Smiles
  26. Cuddling
  27. Freedom
  28. Support
  29. Matthew Wright
  30. Imagination
  31. Technology
  32. Quality family time
  33. Money
  34. Colour
  35. Open mic nights
  36. Responsibility
  37. My parents marriage
  38. Oversized hoodies
  39. Body confidence
  40. My nan’s advice that guides me through every single life choice I make
  41. The banter between my friends and I
  42. Charity work
  43. Cold weather
  44. Kindness
  45. Love in general
  46. The ability to live everyday differently
  47. High fives
  48. My animals
  49. Milkshakes
  50. The efforts people make for you

These are 50 things that I’m grateful for. Some may not seem like they’re something to be grateful for, such as open mic nights but I love a good open mic night with friends, a few drinks and listening to people sing and appreciate the songs, the art people have created. Others may be totally obvious things to be grateful for, like love. The memories I have with my siblings will never be forgotten and the endless amount of support from my friends and family keeps me going through the shitty times. Matthew, my goodness. He is truly fantastic and I appreciate every cuddle, kiss and smile he gives me.  I couldn’t be more grateful for my parents marriage, they are a prime example of not giving up on someone regardless of the amount of times they mess up or annoy you, love is simply the best medicine.

Let me know what you guys are grateful for?

Check out my social media:

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan

With love, Beth x

Leave a Reply

