Christmas Countdown // Stocking Fillers

Stockings are such a lovely gift to give each year where you can include so many personally gestures without it costing you a fortune. I’ve created a list of items you can get for both male and female stockings. I love my stocking and even at 20 I’ll open my stocking before any other gifts. It’s a tradition.

For a woman’s stocking there are so many things you can get for her, ranging from chocolates to beauty. It can be as big or small as you like, I’ve gone for a medium sized stocking this year.

My stocking is for my mum and I’ve decided to include a hand lotion and foot cream by Soap and Glory which will help with hard skin and creating softer and more hydrated hands. This was bought for £5 from Boots. I thing they’re such handy little products and mum can carry the hand cream around with her in her bag too.


I recommend Yankee Candles. The small Yankee Candles burn for 15 hours and are never for than £2. This year I put a set of 5 in my mums stocking, these are the Christmas collection from Clintons for £8.99. I bought my mum a candle holder for the Candles last year and she has been using it all the time.the selection of candles is so wide and they smell absolutely amazing, my mum likes to use lots of different ones instead of smelling the same all the time so these were perfect.

I struggle to buy for men and I think Matt is one of the most difficult people to buy for. This years stocking is full of little gestures that I know he’ll love and appreciate.
I come across this quiz game in B&M for £1.99. Totally inexpensive and so fun to play with the family over the Christmas period. I think these are such a fun little thing to put in the stocking and I know Matt will think it’s fun.

img_1588
I made Matt a DIY jar of sweets, in my next Christmas post on Wednesday you’ll see a selection of DIY gifts. Matt loves sweets so I knew exactly what to include in his stocking. However I didn’t want to just add bags of sweets so I put them in a jar and added a pretty ribbon. A fairly straightforward gift and a lovely little gesture.


There you have it, a few little items to include in your loved ones stocking. Let me know what you guys like to put in stockings.

Social media:

Instagram: _bbbbethan

Twitter: _bbbethan

with love, B x

One thought on “Christmas Countdown // Stocking Fillers

Leave a Reply

