BirchBox Unboxing // December 2016

The final BirchBox of 2016 has arrived and it definitely was worth  it. I assumed since it’s Christmas soon that it would have some brilliant products and I wasn’t wrong at all. It’s brilliant, in mine I got 3 makeup products, 1 skin care and 1 hair care. Literally so good, I love sharing with you guys what I get each month and this months is brilliant. Definitely worth the purchase even if you only want it for this box.

I follow BirchBox on instagram and each month they give 1 or 2 peaks at what we may have in our boxes so I already knew I would be getting the Ciate London Fierce Flicks Eyeliner. This is a full size product and is available to purchase for £15. It has a really beautiful super-black formula and feels so light. The tip of the liner is thin and detailed, leaving the most perfect and sharp flick. Really looked forward to this product and definitely can’t wait to test it out a bit more. 

Next I got the Laura Mercier Caviar Stick in Amethyst. This retails for £22 full sized and is a beautiful bronze colour. I swatched it on my hand and it is so creamy, the texture is softest I’ve ever felt. I think i’ll be trying this by drawing it across my lash line and smoke it out. 

Another item I was excited about was receiving a Benefit sample. I already know I love Benefit products, they never fail and I especially love the Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil. So when I received the Porefessional: Matte Rescue I was so pleased. I’ve already tried the original Porefessional so I’m definitely looking forward to this one too. In full size it’s priced at £21.50. 

The skincare product I received was the Amie Skincare New Leaf Deep Pore Exfoliating Polish. This is actually the most affordable product I’ve ever received in my BirchBoxes, it’s £5.95 full sized and is a cleansing treatment which aims to lift away dirt and dead skin gently. I’m not as excited to try this as the others but definitely curious to whether it works as well as other treatment’s I have.

My final product from the December BirchBox is the Percy and Reed Perfectly Perfecting Wonder Balm. This product aims to boost shine, soften and protect hair. I’ll be applying this to damp, towel dried hair from root to tip to create a beautiful texture and style. This retails for £18 full sized. 

There you have it! My final BirchBox unboxing for 2016. I hope you’ve enjoyed them as much as I have! They’re definitely worth the money and I cant wait to test my new samples out. Let me know what you got this month. 


Social media: 

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan

With love, B x 

 

Leave a Reply

