Book Review: What Alice Knew 

Before getting into this weeks book review I feel that I should address a few little things.. Number one, I understand that this review is on a Wednesday this week. This is because I’m a part of a blog tour for this book! Take a look at other bloggers reviews, the dates are attached below. 

Number 2, to follow through, this book was sent to me and is due to be released in April 2017!

The book is by T.A Cotterell and is called What Alice Knew. I will admit that recently I’ve been going through stages and all  I read is the thriller/mystery genre, this has given me a chance to thoroughly review this as I can compare it to the previous books I’ve read. Now, that being said amongst the books I’ve recently read, this has been my favourite. In fact I knew it would be once I reached the middle of the book and couldn’t put it down. It was fantastic. Bloody loved it, well done Mr Cotterell! You’ve done brilliantly. This psychological thriller had me feeling all sorts, straight from the beginning and by the end I was left in utter disbelief. 

Alice had the perfect life with her husband the doctor and two children. Her career as an artist was blooming and life was going well until an unexpected turn and it left her feeling unhappy and confused about making the right decision. To make things worse an old friend from her past has sprung back into her life she realised that it definitely wasn’t a pleasant surprise. Now it’s time for Alice to make big decisions even if it does have big consequences for her loved ones. 

I totally recommend purchasing this book if you like something that gives you an unpredictable ending (don’t we all?). I read this book after I read B.A Paris, Behind Closed Doors and even though I loved both I definitely think I preferred What Alice Knew. It was brilliant and intelligent. 

img_1566
Social media: 

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan

With love, Beth x 

Leave a Reply

