Get Ready With Me // University Day

Hey, Guys!

I thought it would be cool for you to see what I do to get ready for a day in Uni. Admittedly, my days in uni aren’t long at all, in fact my longest day is 2 hours. However, I like to make sure that i’m in the library or in my room doing work at some stage throughout the day and I still like to look presentable and ready for the day. Getting properly dressed makes me so motivated to actually get out of bed and do things, If i’m in my comfy clothes all day I just find myself becoming less enthusiastic actually do work. My hair is generally quite basic and straight with a middle parting, I’m definitely more of a makeup type of person and I focus more on my makeup and outfit. So, lets’s get ready shall we?

Today’s makeup was generally quite natural, I didn’t do much on the eyes at all but I think it’s really pretty for everyday.

Makeup

BASE

I started by using the Bliss Drench n Quench Moisturiser and Doux Me pure spring water spring with wake my skin up and hydrate. I used the Milani 2 in 1 Foundation for my base and used the Real Techniques Beauty Sponge to buff in. I added some of the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 10 to my blemishes and redness and the Bourjois Radiance Concealer in 1 to my under eyes. I powdered my under eyes and face using the MakeUp Revolution Iconic Lights and Contour Pro palette and used the first and third bronzers to lightly bronze my cheeks, forehead and jaw line. Using the Morphe Brushes Blush Palette in 9B to add a little blush and the Sleek Highlight Palette to my cheek bones, bridge of my nose and Cupid’s bow.

EYES

I used the Makeup Revolution Iconic Lights and Contour Pro palette to create my very basic eye look and used the third contour shade in my crease. I added the Sephora Collection mascara to my eyelashes and went natural with the brows.

LIPS

To finish, I lined my lips with the Lord and Berry Lip Crayon in Intimacy and filled them in. Then sprayed the Urban Decay Setting Spray all over my face.

img_1046-1

Outfit

Today’s outfit is a denim pinafore (Primark £12) with a white cropped t-shirt (New Look £5), black tights and black puma suede trainers (JD £40) and a oversized parka coat (Primark £20) and a green tote bag (Accessories £20)

img_1117

Social Media:

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan

With love, B x

Leave a Reply

