Christmas Countdown // Festive Playlist

As a part of my Christmas countdown each Wednesday at 1pm for the next four weeks I’ll be posting a Christmas themed post, this week is my festive playlist, keep reading to check it out. If I’m honest, there’s a chance all my posts may be Christmas themed.. we’ll see!

IT’S ALMOST CHRISTMAS PALS!!! Christmas is approaching and fast. Each year I wonder how Christmas has come around so quickly but this year has flown by, how is it even the 30th of November already?! 2016 slow down. I do feel like now I’m older the years go faster, though. I will admit, I’m one of those people that start playing Christmas music from November 1st. It’s just who I am, I’m pretty certain I was an elf in my past life. My Christmas playlist is on repeat and I love it, it makes me so festive and excited for the upcoming holiday. It especially makes me excited because I live away from home and I’m able to look forward to going home with my family and celebrate the holidays. Let’s get right into it!

Fairytale of New York: The Pogues (how can you not love this one?)

Do They Know It’s Christmas Time: Band Aid 30

Santa Claus is Coming To Town: Bruce Springsteen

Frosty the Snowman: Gene Autry

All I Want For Christmas is You: Mariah Carey

It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas: Michael Buble

Blue Christmas: Elvis Presley

It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year: Johnny Mathis

Rudolf The Red Nose Reindeer: Gene Autry (Gracie and I love to sing this together)

Driving Home For Christmas: Chris Rae

Winter Wonderland: Tony Bennett

These are without fail the songs that I always listen too throughout the Christmas period and especially on the train home from Aberystwyth to begin my Christmas festivities. These songs just get me so excited. I’m like a child, it’s fab. Let me know your favourite festive songs!

Check out my social media:

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan

With love, B x

Leave a Reply

