What’s In My Bag // 2016

I’m well aware that so many people do these posts but i’m so nosey and I love to see what other people hoard around with them on a daily basis. I thought that because I’m nosey perhaps others are too and fancy taking a look into my handbag. I’m unlikely to mention these things into great detail but most girls, if not all will keep a selection of sanitary products because well, safety first. I also have a variety of clips available and a bobble or two. These are just basic and necessary products that I use on a daily basis and I like to keep just in case of emergencies. You never know when you’re going to need them. I also keep my iPhone SE with me at all times as well as my keys. I don’t go very far without either of them and I will always use the calendar on my phone to remind myself of my daily events. I’m super forgetful so if I don’t write it down, I’ll forget to go.

Firstly, let’s discuss the bag. My handbag is a River Island Limited Edition Suede Messenger bag, I paid £26 for this. Take a look here. It’s a Faux suede bag in  a cross-body style with external zip pockets and a zip top fastening. It’s quite deep and can hold the useful necessities I use for my day to day lifestyle. I often use this bag everyday and will mix between the things I need everyday.  However, these things are without fail always in my bag and have done whilst using my previous bags.

* apologise for the awful photo, I struggled having only one hand *

The first thing that I always have my purse with me. Mainly because I carry my money, university card and my bank cards with me. It’s quite an obvious object to carry around with me and It’s something I know that everybody carries with them. I will carry this with me on a daily basis, even if I don’t have any plans to spend any money but you never know if you’re going to need it. This is also a River Island bag and I paid £17 for this. Unfortunately it doesn’t seem to be available on the website and has possibly been discontinued. 

I also always keep a selection of lipsticks, usually Mac Lovelorn, Mac Taupe and the Tanya Burr Cosmetics lip gloss in Lunch Date. Admittedly, these three lip products are always in my bag because I often forget they’re there and I often just keep them there instead of losing them. I do love these lip products though, especially the Tanya Burr Cosmetics lip gloss in Lunch Date, it’s a very natural nude lip that is basically my lip colour but better. It’s a very lightweight gloss and it’s beautiful to wear with a natural look or a glam eye.

A notepad is obviously necessary for university as I write down so much during lectures and through meetings, library sessions and general reminders. I do remove this on the weekends or if i’m taking a shopping trip though. Along with a notepad, I obviously require a pen and I usually add highlighters just in case. These are a total necessity for my lifestyle as a university student and even when i’m not a student anymore I’ll probably still carry one around. This is my current favourite, I love me a superhero or two.


My iPad is usually with me on the days i’m heading onto campus, I like to use it for assignments or reading in my free time. It’s the iPad Air and it’s perfect, light weight and easy for everyday use. I also use this to make notes in lectures if I can’t be bothered to pop out the notepad and use a pen (Usually those 9ams) or if I have forgotten the notepad.


The final thing that is always in my bag, is my my iPod and earphones.  I find that music is a motivation for me and although I can’t listen to music whilst writing an assignment (I become super distracted) I do like to listen to a few songs to help motivate me into writing another. Usually something upbeat and something I can dance too, this helps to create a little bit of energy in preparation for an assignment or lecture.


These are the main things that are usually in my bad, what are your necessities in your bag?! let me know.

Check out my social media in the meantime:

Instagram: _bbbbethan

Twitter: _bbbethan

with love, Beth x

Leave a Reply

