October Favourites

The month of October is ending and now I can share with you all what i’ve been loving this month. Just a little warning now but this months favourites is kinda boring. Having broken my dominant hand i’ve not been wearing much make up or styling my own hair (Thank you Tasha, Meg and Nimbob for being my very own stylists). However, there are a few little bits that i’ve grown to love a whole lot.

I received my first Birch Box, the September edition during the first few days of October. Later that week followed by my October edition. I love these boxes, I pay £12.95 (inc p+p) a month and I received 5 new products to try and test out. I think the beauty subscription boxes are fantastic, I always love trialling new products but I never know what I want because the selection is so wide. Each month i’ll be posting about what I received in the box, be sure to check them out. Go back and look at my September, here & October unboxing here. 

On the same path of my Birch Boxes, I recently received the Rituals Magic Touch Body Cream. I hadn’t ever tried anything from Rituals and I am definitely not going back now. It’s so, so, so super moisturising and hydrating on my skin. Currently my right arm is out of use because of my broken wrist and because I’m trying not to get it as wet as I can in case I ruin the cast. I’ve been using this moisturiser on my arms in the morning and night. It’s been a life saver, especially because my arms are so dry at the moment. It’s fantastic and I definitely think I’ll be repurchasing. 

Behind Closed Doors by B.A Paris is a book I’ve been meaning to get around to reading but never having the time. I recently read this and I now see why so many people raved about it. It’s brilliant, written so well and keeps you wanting more and more after every chapter. It was one of those books that doesn’t give away any clues. Utterly fantastic. My review will be up within the next few weeks, be sure to look out for it.

Little Mix have released a song from their new and fourth album called Shout Out to My Ex. It’s bloomin’ great and so catchy. 100% was written with a person in mind for each of the girls. Especially for me, whenever I listen to it I know exactly which of my ex boyfriends I relate it too. It was sang on X-Factor and they sang it so well. They’ve come along way since winning the X-Factor in 2011. However, their outfit choices for their performance on x-factor were slightly revealing but regardless the song is fantastic.

I bought the Bourjois Radiance Concealer in Superdrug for £8 check here. I love it, for a drugstore concealer it’s so full coverage and light below the eyes. I got mine in shade 1 to highlight my undereyes and hide my dark circles. I love it so much, will definitely be repurchasing. 

These few little things are what I’ve been enjoying throughout the month of October. Since I’ve still only got one working arm I’ve not been trying many new products so I’m really looking forward to having the cast removed. 

Let me know what you’ve been loving this month, take a look at my social media. 

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan

With love, B x

Leave a Reply

